Release party!

Big news!

The release date is set on January 24th 2016 and will be celebrated with a release party at ‘t Blok in Nieuwekerk a/d IJssel with my first ever live performance with my solo music!

Tickets will go on sale soon. The same goes for the pre-orders of The Big Shift. Both will be linked to some surprises, so stay very tuned!

Check out the facebook-event!


We’re going live!!

Oh yes we are!

From the release party of ‘The Big Shift’ on I’ll be hitting the stage with my personal back-up band to support the album!

Today I sat around with Stefan Maas (5150, Hitherside and many more projects) to walk through all the drumparts. Here’s a fantastically sharp action-picture:


Introducing: ‘The Big Shift’

Ladies and gentlemen: let me finally introduce you to the new album: ‘The Big Shift’!

I started writing this beast at the end of 2013 and it features no less than 15 tracks and a new guitar tuning!

In the coming weeks I’ll be posting teasers and stuff, but if you followed the Sebas Honing – Official Facebook page you could have known the following:

  1. The album title is ‘The Big Shift’.
  2. I’ve used a new guitar tuning where all guitars are tuned to fifths. From low to high: A,E,B,F#,C#,G#.
  3. This album features additional vocals by Petra Honing and drums by Christiaan Bruin.
  4. There are 15 songs which have been teased by the following anagrams:
  • Fis Bhigt
  • PielF1
  • Fatching Deir
  • Curry Emograte Derr
  • GOM
  • You’re Alla
  • Me Do Ref
  • L81 Foul
  • Hanger Flitreick
  • Solesmeh
  • Fail Dong LWN
  • 2Leipf
  • Slot
  • Smidemill

I hereby invite you all to guess ahead and stay tuned for many more updates!!